The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

  1. The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People is written by Stephen Covey (click his name to find out more information about him) and here is the 7 habits he has stated:

Habit 1: Be Proactive

Habit 2: Begin with the End in Mind

Habit 3: Put First Things First

Habit 4: Think Win-Win

Habit 5: Seek First to Understand, Then to be understood

Habit 6: Synergize

Habit 7: Sharpen the Saw

 

Out of this list the most corresponding once to me are be are listed below:

 

Be Proactive

Being Proactive means taking initiative in life by realizing that your decisions are what makes me, who I am.  Also, taking responsibility for my choices and the consequences that follow is very important to grow from my mistakes.

Sharpen the Saw

By doing yoga and meditation, we allow ourselves to be in balance with our life, this will help decisions making easier and help live a happier life.

Synergize

Combine the strengths of people through positive teamwork  will make our end product more efficient and me being a good leader understanding this has made everything easier.

These habits has helped be successful in school and that can be due to many reasons but mediation has helped me reduce stress and be successful. From next semester I am planning using this 7 habits to organize my life and rate at end to see how successful these factors will make me. By keeping the end result in mind, I will be able to be successful from the beginning of the semester. When it comes to a workplace these habits tend to play an important role, if you want to advance your field. By taking the 7 habits of highly effective people and applying to my living style, being successful is one step away. Synergizing is important to be a team player and understand everyone’s strength and weakness. Also, prioritizing my activities will allow me to pay more attention to important things in my life. View the video below to get more insists about being successful:

Leave a Reply

